The Parish Council is made up of five Councillors; one serving the East Tanfield ward, the others representing the West Tanfield ward. 

There are  vacancies on the Parish Council.  

If you would be interested in joining the Parish Council then please contact the Clerk. Information about the role of a Parish Councillor can be found in the Good Councillor's Guide. 

West Tanfield
David Dumbleton (Chairman)
Peter Hull (Vice-Chairman)
Peter Almack    
David Powell    
East Tanfield 

Site last updated:20 June, 2017
Community Web Kit provided free by BT