About the Parish

The Parish of Tanfield lies between the Yorkshire Dales and the North York Moors at the edge of the Vale of Mowbray. It is at the southwest extremity of the District of Hambleton and is within the current constituency of Richmond.

The Parish is divided into the two wards of East and West Tanfield. West Tanfield encompasses the settlements of West Tanfield, Nosterfield, Thornborough and Binsoe. East Tanfield is a small hamlet comprising of 13 properties. 

©  Crown Copyright and/or database right 2008. All rights reserved. Licence number 100018555 

Site last updated: 31 May, 2020
Community Web Kit provided free by BT